The brighter side..

Being a Devotee…

Posted on: December 5, 2011

Being a devotee is very hard sometimes. I have put my faith in the abstract, there is this energy that is guiding me all the time. The Divine knows what’s best for me, what’s best for my evolution in this lifetime. And life moves on in that way.. But with my small mind, I sometimes find it very difficult to fathom the ways of the Divine. I am finding it very hard to take a step in the direction of the material world, because I am afraid that will pull me towards Maya.. At the same time the Master is not calling me to take a step in the Spiritual world as well.

No matter how hard I try, I am unable to find joy in the outside world now.. Don’t find any juice in it. At the same time, I have not yet explored the depths of the Self, enough to be established in it and remain unaffected.
Only the Master can help me out of this. Only the Master can show the way, how to take this left forward. The mind is torn between the known and the unknown. Only the Master, who has transcended both the known and the unknown can guide me right now.. What is the way to reach that state, in which I want nothing and I do nothing?

Leave a comment